avatar

Simon Phipps profile

@new_brutalism

Concrete Poetry: Post-War Modernist Public Art 2018. Finding Brutalism 2017. Brutal London 2016

http://www.simonphipps.co.uk/



Simon Phipps @new_brutalism 's stories:

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 3 days ago @new_brutalism

B1WlfWjB4vY Darwin College dining hall, Cambridge, Howell Killick Partridge and Amis, 1967-68 #darwincollege #cambridgeuniversity

855

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 6 days ago @new_brutalism

B1OY9HdhFXH Spurgeon Estate, Stockwell, GLC Architect’s Department, 1966-67 #spurgeonestate #stockwell #glc #glcarchitectsdepartment

723

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 1 week ago @new_brutalism

B1HL1yWBzb9 Pavilion 7, 2019, cardboard, paint, 30 x 10 x 20 cm #pavilion #sculpture #maquette #findingbrutalism

328

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 1 week ago @new_brutalism

B1CUM5Vh2vE Civic Centre 3, Coventry, Terence Gregory, City Architect, 1974 #civiccentre3 #coventryciviccentre #coventry

379

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 1 week ago @new_brutalism

B08jGgABS39 Barbican, City of London, Chamberlin Powell and Bon, 1965-1982 #barbican #barbicancentre #barbicanestate

1.10k

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 2 weeks ago @new_brutalism

B03nmD7B-WQ Robinson College, Cambridge, Gillespie Kidd & Coia, 1977-80 #robinsoncollege #cambridge #cambridgeuniversity

403

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 2 weeks ago @new_brutalism

B0yTcfbB9Kt Harvey Court, Cambridge, Leslie Martin and Patrick Hodgkinson, 1960-62 #harveycourt #gonvilleandcaius

612

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 3 weeks ago @new_brutalism

B0oGQMshKNP History Faculty Building, Sidgwick Site, Cambridge, James Stirling, 1964-68 #historyfacultybuilding

457

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 3 weeks ago @new_brutalism

B0g5woGh1UT Houses for Visiting Mathematicians, Warwick University, Bill Howell of Howell, Killick, Partridge and

995

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 3 weeks ago @new_brutalism

B0bT8SYBnyd Maiden Lane Estate, Benson & Forsyth for London Borough of Camden’s Architect’s Department, 1979-80

398

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 4 weeks ago @new_brutalism

B0TkaXFh-Dp Concrete Sculpture by Charles Anderson, Bannerman High School, Bailleson, Glasgow, 1976-77. Concrete

448

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 4 weeks ago @new_brutalism

B0QcEiOh5U7 SPE-67, ink and paint on paper, 2019, 21 x 29.7cm painting #simonphipps #stpetersestate #brutalist #brutalism

159

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 1 month ago @new_brutalism

B0MKjPIB_v1 Blake Tower former Barbican YMCA, Chamberlin, Powell & Bon, 1965-71 #blaketower #barbicanymca #barbican

743

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 1 month ago @new_brutalism

B0G_tIyBu3i Centre Point, St Giles, London, George Marsh for architects R. Seifert and Partners, 1963-66 #centrepoint

493

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 1 month ago @new_brutalism

Bz_RbnhBxff Wood Green Shopping City Housing, London, Sheppard Robson & Partners, 1976-81 #woodgreenshoppingcity

578

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 1 month ago @new_brutalism

Bz8bg3PhdAf Electrical Engineering Building, University of Liverpool, Yorke Rosenberg Mardall (YRM), 1965 #electricalengineering

476

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 1 month ago @new_brutalism

BzyKG_mh4MZ Broadwater Farm Estate, Haringey, London, C.E Jacob and Alan Weitzel for LBC Haringey Architects’

579

0

new_brutalism

Simon Phipps 1 month ago @new_brutalism

BzvE1_FBHUU Chichester Festival Theatre, Powell and Moya, 1961-62 #chichesterfestivaltheatre #powellandmoya #philippowell

853

0

Loading...